What Brings You Joy? Does Having Joy in Life Even Matter?

JOY ~ what brings you joy?


How do you experience joy?

Joy, as the energy of love, is one of the highest vibrations on this planet. According to the universal Law of Attraction, as we think and feel we vibrate. And as we vibrate, we attract. When we vibrate with joy and love, we attract what is for our greater good.

The experience of joy can:

  • strengthen your immune system.
  • regenerate your whole physical system.
  • burn away the impurities in your emotional system.
  • disperse worries, anxieties, grief, greed, irritation and other negative emotions.
  • sharpen your intellect and strengthen your memory.
  • clarify and balance your mind.
  • expand your consciousness and understanding.
  • open you to receive higher impressions, inspirations, and transforming energies.

Shared with me by my beautiful Sand -sistah ~ Muchas gracias.

Doe you feel there is  enough joy in your life? I'd love to hear from you ~ leave a comment below.


Chakra Therapy And Chakra Meditation

Chakra Therapy And Chakra Meditation

by Nisal Karuiyaratna

According to the ancient Vedic thought, there are seven circles (Chakras) of energy referred to as energy wheels in the human body. These are present along the meridian of the body. Certain mystical practitioners even believe the number of these wheels to be fourteen.

Beginning at the base (believed to be either the bottom end of the spine or the genitals) they go right up to the top of the head, the crown. In between there are: the orange chakra of the womb or belly; the golden chakra of the solar plexus; the green chakra of the heart; the blue chakra of the throat; and the indigo chakra known as the third eye, on the center of the forehead. The base chakra is red, and the crown chakra is violet right above the head but as its circumference extends outward, away from the head, it turns whiter.

As well as each chakra being associated with a particular color, they are numbered from one to seven with the base chakra being number one and the crown chakra being number seven.

Chakra one controls sexual health, physical strength and vitality. The second chakra is responsible for all of our creative powers. The third chakra is responsible for our desires and what we want. The fourth chakra commands the energy of our emotional life and opens us upto giving and receiving love. The fifth chakra gives us communicative power, loops our emotions in with our thinking, and gives us personal magnetism. Chakra six influences a person's intuition, psychic powers and insights, also referred to as the sixth sense. The final chakra, number seven located at the crown of the head is what is responsible for our astral voyages.

It is observed that people, who have divine interventions, are actually focusing the energy of the seventh chakra. This chakra focuses on cosmic awareness. It is this cosmic awareness, which is annexed and passed onto the second chakra during artistic practices. It is accessed on shamanic journeys too. The chakras spin in their natural state. If they are healthy then they will spin and will then provide you with the optimum energies you need. If however they become unbalanced they can not spin and you will therefore experience illness or sickness in one or more of the areas outlined.

The secret to health is that these chakras should be balanced. In case evenone wheel is more active than others, the result can be addictions, neuroses, obsessive-compulsive disorders or unintentional cruelty. There is constant worry that these chakras will become blocked. For instance, some people who possess a negative attitude towards sexual relations or have a poor diet will experience ill health or broken romantic relations primarily because they have disturbed the base red chakra. The seventh chakra is prone to disruption in people who are forever thinking of negative actions towards others like working black magic. When this purple-white wheel is disturbed, the cosmic connection is hampered. Consequently the person feels bitter, fearful, and empty. A freely spinning energy wheel will be characteristically flexible.

Here is a sample of one of the wonderful chakra meditations offered at chakra-balance.com or on youtube.

The human mind has the power to receive good vibes and ward off bad and negative ones. It is just like a hand, which can open and close when required but if broken, it will not function. Similarly a healthy chakra will open and close as per the vibes it encounters. The way to use chakra therapy is to focus in a balanced way on each one of the seven major energy categories that each chakra commands. This should be done on a daily basis. Take each major energy category and at some point each day meditate upon how its aspects are manifesting-or not manifesting-in your life, and as you do this visualize your body's energy residing in that particular chakra. If you find your energy waning in any category, meditate on the steps you can take to make that category healthy and cleanse the related chakra. Some people find that meditating on a gem stone the same color as the chakra wheel allows them to get a clear image in their mind of what actions they need to take to make it healthier.

Recent advances in audio technology has also made it possible to just listen to the particular frequency of each chakra which results in your own chakra resonating at that same frequency resulting in it automatically becoming balanced.

About the Author:
Nisal Karuiyaratna is one of the experts who writes for chakra-balance.com site. Visit here to understand how knowing about chakra meditation can change your life and to get 29 Free chakra therapy affirmations, hypnosis and special sound frequency audios.